This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.5
Property location
8.3
Facilities
7.5
Staff
8.3
Value
8.2
Reviews
    ca
    9.6
    17 February 2018
    This is hill country so there is an uphill walk to get there. But that gets you away from the noise of the main street.
    Main floor open on three sides to the jungle. Beautiful. Large room for us.
    NY Daughter and Mother
    co
    5.4
    15 February 2018
    Rude male employees. Beautiful Hostel. Unfortunate Situation.
    I would first like to say that My mother visited this hostel a year before and could not stop ranting and raving about how much she loved it. I was excited to come for the first time. Sadly, for her the 2nd time was awful. We were excited to see the owner and his family. My mom really loved them. Unfortunately they were away this time and left some really rude management in their place. First, Oscar was a visiting employee that stayed in the Hostel to help while the owners were away. When we asked for coffee (as it was free the first time my mom visited) Oscar rudely told us that the coffee costs money now and that the hostal can't provide guests with so many luxuries as It is too costly. Then we noticed the other employee was very pushy with another guest (that he seemed very attracted too) about going on a long walk for several hours alone into the wilderness. This was not professional and could have potentially been very dangerous for the female guest. On our 2nd night, upon coming back to the hostal late- my mom who has a fear of dogs was approached by an aggressive guests dog who tried to bite her. When she screamed out her fear. Oscar and the other male employee laughed at her. Then when she complained about their treatment, they threatened to call to police of her for complaining too much. Keep in mind my mom is 63 years old and suffers from bipolar disorder (and on medication for it) so when she feels attacked she becomes very emotional. The next morning when we where preparing to leave. He allowed his dogs to again approach my mom (knowing her fear). Instead of trying to make her feel comfortable and understanding he again threatened to call the police as she was "causing too many problems". When we finally got up to leave after our uncomfortable breakfast. He made more rude comments on our way out of the entrance.
    The best part of our stay was Maria Alejandra. She cooked us delicious breakfast. Angela was very sweet and welcoming during our stay as well.
    Joseph
    co
    5.0
    14 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Iva
    co
    7.1
    13 February 2018
    The kitchen and toilet could have been more clean and overall the hut needs some repairing and fixing.
    The view, Robinson's type of hut. Kind and lovely staff.
    de
    9.2
    5 February 2018
    Worth the little walk up the forest
    One two extra pots and more kitchen tools would help, but this is how hostels are ;)
    Relaxed Hostel inside the forest. Romario was a excellent host and staff was very helpful for all needs. We liked the outdoor style kitchen and mosquito free room. Thanks Romario, hasta luego.
    id
    9.2
    4 February 2018
    Clean. Nice personals. Location just perfect, but you have to hike a bit tough.
    Marta
    de
    5.4
    4 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sibel
    be
    5.4
    3 February 2018
    We only stayed there one night. We were in a triple room on the second level of the hostel, so a bit high up in the jungle. 1) we got bitten very badly by so many different kind of insects. I get that it's the jungle and you have mosquitos but the room should be protected way better. Just to give you a few examples, there's no mosquito netting over the window and it was already opened when we arrived, the room was then already infested. Regarding the bed, there was a mosquito nest but with a big haul in it. 2) there was only one plug for the entire room (a triple room). If we wanted to use the fan during the night, we could not charge our phones and had to wait in the morning for it to be charged. Quite unconvenient. Overall not so happy with my experience there.
    People are nice and the location is quite good.
    Luuk
    fr
    7.9
    30 January 2018
    Great breakfast and nice location. Common area is like a living room.
    Armand Petit
    fr
    9.2
    17 January 2018
    Great place to stay!
    In the jungle, 200m from the church!
    at
    7.1
    14 January 2018
    Ok
    We stayed in a private room and it was quite smelly and the mattress definitely needs to be changed!
    In general value for money is ok
    Kristina
    de
    9.2
    8 January 2018
    Very new, clean and cozy! Friendly staff and great standard
    There could be a bit more kitchen equipment, but other than that, everything was excellent!
    Our double room was brand-new! It is semi-open with great views of Minca. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The common areas are cozy and everything is new and clean. Wi-Fi is very strong throughout.
    Brenda
    ca
    9.6
    6 January 2018
    Great place away from street noise. The host is helpful and super friendly.
    The bed was a bit soft
    This is a lovely place to stay. We had the triple room. It was a great spot in the hillside. Loved it!
    Stacey
    au
    5.4
    3 January 2018
    Unfortunately we were charged twice for our stay at the hostel. We paid in cash at check in however our credit card was also charged. We have been unable to obtain a refund for the charge to our card.
    The hostel has a nice view over the tree tops.
    Kim
    nl
    8.8
    21 December 2017
    The matras of our bed was not so firm anymore.
    Perfect location, friendly staff and nice atmosphere
    fr
    10
    21 December 2017
    Welcoming hostel in nature
    Charming hostel with its colibris
    Brandon
    co
    10
    18 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nl
    5.0
    16 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Antje
    co
    10
    11 December 2017
    Super nice people! The owners a very helpful with anything! Friendly staff. Clean and very beautiful dorms with great views. Nice kitchen. Cosy hang out area. Thanks for everything.
    Anna
    de
    10
    8 December 2017
    Great location surrounded by nature
    A lovely place with great people. It is their chosen home they like to share with you.
Loading reviews
Close